Front view of Medina Village Hall. Made entirely of Medina Sandstone. Features Richardsonian Romanesque architecture. Photo take from across Route 63. Opposite from the Village Hall is the Diana Theatre. Part of the Historic Downtown area of Medina can be seen along Route 63.
Front view of the Medina Railroad Depot. Currently used as the Medina Senior Center. The Depot was built in 1908 of red sandstone. Located adjacent to the Falls Road Railroad which runs between Lockport and Brockport, NY.
This is the southern entrance to the culvert coming from Route 31. Constructed with Medina Sandstone; the culvert was originally built in 1823. As the Erie Canal was enlarged, the culvert was rebuilt at least three times. This is the only known road under the Erie Canal.